Year	Division 4	Division 5	Division 6
1905	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1906	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1907	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1908	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1909	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1910	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1911	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1912	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1913	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1914	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1915	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1916	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1917	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1918	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1919	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1920	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1921	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1922	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1923	Crown Agents – Colonies	No Contest	No Contest
1924	Trade	No Contest	No Contest
1925	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1926	CENTELS	Pensions (Westminster)	No Contest
1927	Somerset House	Trade III	No Contest
1928	Air Ministry	Works II	No Contest
1929	Customs & Excise	PO Engineering II	No Contest

1930	PO Savings Bank III	HM Stationery Office II	No Contest
1931	LCC / Ministry of Pensions	Air Ministry II	No Contest
1932	Somerset House II	Health IV	No Contest
1933	Royal Arsenal II	Transport	No Contest
1934	Transport	Customs III	No Contest
1935	Customs III	London County Council V	No Contest
1936	Trade II	Unemployment Assistance Bd	No Contest
1937	Trade II	London County Council V	No Contest
1938	Trade III	HM Stationery Office	No Contest
1939	Ministry of Labour (HQ)	Trade III	No Contest
1940	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1941	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1942	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1943	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1944	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1945	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1946	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1947	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
1948	[see note 1 below]	No Contest	No Contest
1949	London County Council IV	UNATS II	No Contest
1950	GPO III	UNATS III	No Contest
1951	PO Supplies	Government Chemists	Trade III
1952	Inland Revenue II	National Insurance	PO Savings Bank III
1953	Pensions & National Insurance	Customs III	Inland Revenue IV

1954	New Scotland Yard	Inland Revenue III	Inland Revenue (Westminster)
1955	Inland Revenue III	London County Council III	Savings Certificates Division
1956	Patent Office II	Housing & Local Govt II	Exchequer & Audit
1957	Supply II	Exchequer & Audit	UNATS II
1958	Health	Savings Bank III	British Museum / CADESSA
1959	SBD II	British Museum	ECGD
1960	British Museum	CADESSA	PO Savings Bank IV
1961	Power	FORTELS	PO Savings Bank IV
1962	FORTELS	Education	Cable & Wire II / Customs IV
1963	Health	ECGD	Trade II
1964	[see note 2 below]	FORTELS II	Savings Certificates Div
1965	Exchequer & Audit	FORTELS III	Customs III
1966	Defence	Customs III	British Museum II
1967	British Museum	FORTELS III	West Telephone Area
1968	Customs II	[see note 3 below]	New Scotland Yard
1969	GPO II	Metropolitan Police II	PO Savings Bank III
1970	Met Police II / Pat Office II	New Scotland Yard	GLC IV
1971	NSY / Trade II	Patent Office III	British Museum II
1972	NORDIS	Government Chemists II	CAFCO
1973	DHSS II	CAFCO	[see note 4 below]
1974	CAFCO	CSD	DHSS III
1975	UNATS III	CAFCO II	Eastern Knights
1976	Education	Customs II	LTR
1977	Patent Office II	NALGO	Western District Office

1978	CSD Treasury	Eastern Knights	Metropolitan Police III
1979	Eastern Knights	Government Chemists II	Education & Science
1980	Education	Cable & Wireless II	LTR II
1981	Cable & Wireless II	Metropolitan Police III	PO North Western District
1982	Metropolitan Police III	PO North Western District	GLC VI
1983	LTR II	UNATS IV	Inland Revenue IV
1984	WDO	GLC V	Employment II
1985	GLC V	Energy	BT & PO III
1986	Treasury II	DHSS IV	Trade III
1987	Home Office	DHSS V	DHSS VI
1988	DHSS V	DHSS VI	No Contest
1989	Employment II	BT & PO II	No Contest
1990	Education	BT & PO II	DHSS VI
1991	BTHQ II	Environment II	Metropolitan Police II
1992	UNATS II	DHSS V	GLCC V
1993	Employment	Metropolitan Police II	BTHQ III
1994	GLCC III	Treasury II	Trade II
1995	BTHQ II	Home Office II	UNATS III
1996	Home Office II	DHSS IV	Trade II
1997	Treasury II	BML	Treasury III
1998	Customs	Metropolitan Police II	No Contest
1999	DHSS III	No Contest	No Contest
2000	UNATS III	No Contest	No Contest
2001	GLCC II	No Contest	No Contest
2002	GLCC III	No Contest	No Contest
2003	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest

2004	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
2005	Home Office II	No Contest	No Contest
2006	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
2007	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
2008	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
2009	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
2010	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
2011	Revenue & Customs 3	No Contest	No Contest
2012	GLCC 3	No Contest	No Contest
2013	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
2014	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest
2015	No Contest	No Contest	No Contest

Note 1. In 1948, the Division 4 title was shared between the Ministry of Labour & NS and the Ministry of Fuel & Power.

Note 2. In 1964, the Division 4 title was shared between Customs II, Exchequer & Audit, and Transport.

Note 3. In 1968, the Division 5 title was shared between Inland Revenue III, Trade II and Works II.

Note 4. In 1973, the Division 6 title was shared between CAFCO II, Post Office II and PO North West District.